Round 9 squad named

Team Selection | Round 9
Emily Angwin brings you all the team selection news ahead of our Round 9 clash against Fremantle.

Up to three Blues could play their first senior game of the season in Sunday’s match against Fremantle at Domain Stadium.

Blaine Boekhorst, David Cuningham and Liam Jones are those in line, joining veteran Dennis Armfield as the Blues’ four inclusions to an extended 25-man squad.

Defender Simon White has been omitted.

2016 draftees Samo Petrevski-Seton and Zac Fisher will return to their home state for the first time on Sunday, while Dale Thomas will play his 50th Carlton game pending selection.

Meanwhile, Fremantle has added Stephen Hill, Nick Suban and Tommy Sheridan to its extended squad.

Both clubs will name their final teams at 5pm AEST on Friday.

Click here to buy tickets for Carlton’s clash with Fremantle.

Carlton’s extended squad for Round 9:

Backs20. Lachie Plowman17. Sam Rowe22. Caleb Marchbank
Half-backs6. Kade Simpson44. Alex Silvagni35. Ed Curnow
Centreline4. Bryce Gibbs9. Patrick Cripps15. Sam Docherty
Half-forwards46. Matthew Wright23. Jacob Weitering25. Zac Fisher
Forwards8. Matthew Kreuzer1. Jack Silvagni5. Samo Petrevski-Seton
Followers41. Levi Casboult30. Charlie Curnow3. Marc Murphy (C)
Interchange (from):39. Dale Thomas14. Liam Jones23. David Cuningham
 12. Blaine Boekhorst27. Dennis Armfield32. Nick Graham
 31. Tom Williamson  

In: Jones, Cuningham, Armfield, Boekhorst

Out: White (omitted)

Source: Carlton Blues website

Carlton Blues
About Carlton Blues 619 Articles
Carlton Blues

Ladbrokes $500 AFL Bonus Bet

Willaim Hill $502 AFL Bonus Bet!

Luxbet AFL Bonus Bet