Hawthorn Hawks

Hawthorn Hawks Logo & Gurnsey AFL

The Hawks were founded in 1902 and have always had a steady amount of support from the suburb of Hawthorn and beyond. They have famously won premierships in each decade of the 1960s, the 1970s, 1980s, 1990s, 2000s, and 2010s.

The greatest glory years were the 1980s when they won four premierships, including three in a row against their arch rival Essendon. From 1982 onwards, Hawthorn were impressively in the finals for 13 years in a row.

In 2008, Hawthorn experienced a dramatic win over Geelong where they beat the opposition 115 to 89. However, after this epic win, they went on to lose the next 11 games to the Geelong Cats, creating a steady rivalry with the blue and white side. Hawthorn was back on top of the ladder by 2012 but lost the flag to Sydney who had a come from behind victory by 10 points.

Hawthorn Hawks Next Match

v Hawthorn v Fremantle Saturday, July 13
04:10 am
Bet Now

Hawthorn Hawks full 2017 team line-up, fixtures & betting info listed below:

2017 Toyota AFL Competition
Latest Odds: Hawthorn Odds
Ins & Outs: Player Movements
Fixture: AFL Hawks 2017
Results: Hawthorn Results
2016 Result: 5th
Players: Hawks Player List
Twitter: @HawthornFC
Facebook: hawthornfc
Instagram: @hawthornfc
Social Media: Hawks AFL Social
Sponsors: Hawks AFL Sponsors
Club Information
Nickname: Hawks
Founded: 1902
Colours: Brown & Gold
Club Song: Mighty Fighting Hawks
Coach: Alastair Clarkson
Captain: Jarryd Roughead
Premierships: 13
Home Ground: MCG
Training Ground: Tom Wills Oval
Mascot: Hudson “Hawka” Knights
Wooden Spoons: 11

Hawthorn Hawks Team Information

Share & Promote Your AFL Team:


Ladbrokes $500 AFL Bonus Bet

Willaim Hill $502 AFL Bonus Bet!

Luxbet AFL Bonus Bet